Board of Commissioners

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Televised Board Meetings

Watch Board Meetings on Vimeo


Brenda K. Wilson

Brenda Wilson

Brenda Wilson Contact & Biography

Tyrone Cantey

Commissioner Tyrone Cantey

Tyrone Cantey Contact & Biography

Joshua D. Kohr

Joshua D. Kohr

Josh Kohr Contact & Biography

Karen D. Lewis

Karen Lewis

Karen Lewis Contact & Biography

Daniel F. Walsh, IV
Mayor Pro Tem - Commissioner

Daniel Walsh

Danny Walsh Contact & Biography


Havelock operates under the Council-Manager form of government where the City Commissioners serve as a board of directors and set policy and direction for the city. This board is led by the Mayor who does not vote on issues unless there is a tie. The Mayor serves as the ceremonial head of the government and presides at all meetings of the Board of Commissioners. He is the official spokesperson for the city.


The Mayor is the chief elected official of the City and serves four-year terms. The Board of Commissioners consists of five members, each elected for four-year terms. Terms of the Commissioners are staggered: three Commissioners are elected during one election and two Commissioners elected two years later. Municipal elections in the City of Havelock are non-partisan and at-large, meaning the Commissioners do not represent districts, but rather serve the entire city population.